My new lightbox

ImageI recently attended an online class put together by Etsy and Adobe on taking pictures..  As part of the class we received a pdf explaining how to make a lightbox so that we could control the lighting  and our pictures would show better on Etsy.  I talked my husband into putting one together for me and was so excited to have it finished.  I decided to try it out and got a card that I wanted to take a picture of and set it in the lightbox.  Before I could pick up my camera and take a picture our cat decided to check it out for herself.  This is the picture I got.

ImageI have to admit that it is the best picture I have ever gotten of her because she usually moves before I can get a picture taken.  But I hadn’t really planned on using the lightbox for that purpose.  I am so excited to start using it to take pictures of things that I’ve made..  Just haven’t figured out yet how I am going to store it.  šŸ™‚  Right now it is taking up a large part of my kitchen table!

 

 

Leave a Reply

